University Alert

NCCU will extend operating under Condition 1 (Reduced Operations) of the Adverse Weather and Emergency Event Policy through 12 p.m., Saturday, Oct. 1.

Music Faculty

Bailey,

Bailey, Candace L

Professor

Music

Location: C. Ruth Edwards Music Hall, Room 325

Email: cbailey@nccu.edu

Phone: 919-530-7218

Profile: https://www.nccu.edu/employee/cbailey


Eagle flying on a red background

Brown, Damon

Adjunct Instructor Bass

Music

Location: B. N. Duke Annex, Room 109

Email: brownd@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 530-6206

Profile: https://www.nccu.edu/employee/brownd


Eagle flying on a red background

Brown, Karel

Administrative Assistant

Music

Location: C. Ruth Edwards Music Hall, Room

Email: kbrow322@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-7212


Eagle flying on a red background

Calderazzo, Joey

Artist in Residence

Music

Location: C. Ruth Edwards Music Hall, Room 211

Email: jcaldera@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-6319


Crew,

Crew, James C

Instructor Jazz Piano

Music

Location: C. Ruth Edwards Music Hall, Room 313

Email: jcrew@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-7216

Profile: https://www.nccu.edu/employee/jcrew


Eagle flying on a red background

Haskins, Cybil

Lecturer

Music

Location: C. Ruth Edwards Music Hall, Room 321

Email: chaskin1@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-7213


Helm,

Helm, Lenora Z

Interim Department Chair & Director of Graduate Programs, Jazz

Music

Location: C. Ruth Edwards Music Hall, Room 211

Email: lhelm@nccu.edu

Phone: 919-530-6653

Profile: https://www.nccu.edu/employee/lhelm


Eagle flying on a red background

Hill, Aaron D

C. Ruth Edwards Music Hall, Room 204

Music

Location: C. Ruth Edwards Music Hall, Room

Email: ahill3@NCCU.EDU


Holley,

Holley, Timothy

Associate Professor of Music

Music

Location: C. Ruth Edwards Music Hall, Room 207

Email: tholley@nccu.edu

Phone: 919-530-6437

Profile: https://www.nccu.edu/employee/tholley


Horton,

Horton, Brian

Director of Jazz Studies

Music

Location: C. Ruth Edwards Music Hall, Room 205

Email: Brian.Horton@nccu.edu

Phone: 919-530-7215

Profile: https://www.nccu.edu/employee/jhorton


Eagle flying on a red background

Hudson, Kynan

Interim Assistant Band Director

Music

Location: Student Services Building, Room 212

Email: khudso15@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-6653


Hulme,

Hulme, Lance R

Associate Professor

Music

Location: C. Ruth Edwards Music Hall, Room EMB 110

Email: lhulme@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-6270

Profile: https://www.nccu.edu/employee/lhulme


Eagle flying on a red background

Kelly, Maureen S

Adjunct Lecturer

Music

Location: B. N. Duke Annex, Room Lobby

Email: mkelly@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-6319


Laws,

Laws, Roberta

Voice Instructor/University Choir Director

Music

Location: C. Ruth Edwards Music Hall, Room 203

Email: rlaws@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-6268

Profile: https://www.nccu.edu/employee/rlaws


Eagle flying on a red background

Mack, Robert A

Adjunct Instructor

Music

Location: C. Ruth Edwards Music Hall, Room 211

Email: rmack19@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-6319

Profile: https://www.nccu.edu/employee/rmack19


Eagle flying on a red background

Marsalis, Branford

Artist in Residence

Music

Location: B.N. Duke Annex Room 114

Email: Branford.Marsalis@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-7215


Eagle flying on a red background

Martin, Justin C

Adjunct

Music

Location: Edwards Music Hall Room 311

Email: jmarti16@nccu.edu

Phone: 9195306299


Eagle flying on a red background

Myers, Talbert M

Lecturer

Music

Location: C. Ruth Edwards Music Hall, Room 204

Email: tmyers3@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-6795


Eagle flying on a red background

Simpson, Brennetta

Associate Professor

Music

Location: C. Ruth Edwards Music Hall, Room 211

Email: bsimpson@nccu.edu

Phone: 919-530-7211


Strong,

Strong, Albert

Adjunct Trumpet Professor

Music

Location: C. Ruth Edwards Music Hall, Room 101

Email: astrong@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-7033

Profile: https://www.nccu.edu/employee/astrong


Taylor,

Taylor, Thomas E

Lecturer Percussion

Music

Location: C. Ruth Edwards Music Hall, Room 323

Email: tetaylor@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-6361

Profile: https://www.nccu.edu/employee/tetaylor


Trowers,

Trowers, Robert L

Lecturer Low Brass

Music

Location: C. Ruth Edwards Music Hall, Room 324

Email: rtrowers@nccu.edu

Phone: 919-530-7217

Profile: https://www.nccu.edu/employee/rtrowers


Visi,

Visi, Christopher S

Music

Location: C. Ruth Edwards Music Hall, Room 208

Email: cvisi@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-6100


Eagle flying on a red background

Wilson, Jovan

Interim Band Director

Music

Location: C. Ruth Edwards Music Hall, Room

Email: jwils202@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-6438