SLIS Faculty and Staff

Dean’s Leadership Team

Gant,

Gant, Jon P

Dean

Library and Information Sciences

Location: James E. Shepard Memorial Library, Room 314

Email: jpgant@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-7438

Profile: https://www.nccu.edu/employee/jpgant


Day

Day Grady, Siobahn

Assistant Professor

Library and Information Sciences

Location: James E. Shepard Memorial Library, Room 321

Email: sday@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-6762

Profile: https://www.nccu.edu/employee/sday


Johnson,

Johnson, Aisha

Adjunct

Library and Information Sciences

Location: James E. Shepard Memorial Library, Room 313

Email: ajohn408@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-7585


Eagle flying on a red background

Mullins, Taylor

Student Success Coordinator

Library and Information Sciences

Location: James E. Shepard Memorial Library, Room 354

Email: tmullin6@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-6400


Peterson,

Peterson, Gabriel M

Associate Professor

Library and Information Sciences

Location: James E. Shepard Memorial Library, Room 323

Email: gpeterson@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-6746


Philpott,

Philpott, Anthony

Executive Assistant

Library and Information Sciences

Location: James E. Shepard Memorial Library, Room 313

Email: aphilpott@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-7585


Roughen,

Roughen, Patrick

Library and Information Sciences

Location: James E. Shepard Memorial Library

Email: proughen@NCCU.EDU


Key Contacts

Teague,

Teague, Dwain P

Director of Development/ School of Education, SLIS

School of Education

Location: H. M. Michaux, Jr. School of Education Building, Room 2021

Email: dteague@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-6417


MIS Faculty

Eagle flying on a red background

Amaniampong, Gyesi

Adjunct Professor

Library and Information Sciences

Location: H. M. Michaux, Jr. School of Education Building, Room 0

Email: gamaniampong@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-622-2612


Eagle flying on a red background

Aristeguieta, Simon

Adjunct

Library and Information Sciences

Location: James E. Shepard Memorial Library, Room 324

Email: saristeg@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-7585


Eagle flying on a red background

Cunningham, Chris

Adjunct

Library and Information Sciences

Location: James E. Shepard Memorial Library, Room 313

Email: chris.cunningham@nccu.edu

Phone: 919-530-7585

Profile: https://www.nccu.edu/employee/ccunni23


Day

Day Grady, Siobahn

Assistant Professor

Library and Information Sciences

Location: James E. Shepard Memorial Library, Room 321

Email: sday@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-6762

Profile: https://www.nccu.edu/employee/sday


Desimone-Shabrack,

Desimone-Shabrack, Amanda K

Adjunct

Library and Information Sciences

Location: James E. Shepard Memorial Library, Room 313

Email: adesimon@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-7585


Johnson-Payton,

Johnson-Payton, Lori

Adjunct Professor

Library and Information Sciences

Location: James E. Shepard Memorial Library, Room xxx

Email: ljohn149@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-672-9644


Peterson,

Peterson, Gabriel M

Associate Professor

Library and Information Sciences

Location: James E. Shepard Memorial Library, Room 323

Email: gpeterson@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-6746


Swain,

Swain, Deborah E

Professor

Library and Information Sciences

Location: James E. Shepard Memorial Library, Room 318

Email: dswain@nccu.edu

Phone: 919-530-7502

Profile: https://www.nccu.edu/employee/dswain


Eagle flying on a red background

Terrell, Thomas

Lecturer

Library and Information Sciences

Location: James E. Shepard Memorial Library, Room 323A

Email: terrellt@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-6485


MLS Faculty

Eagle flying on a red background

Andronik, Catherine

Adjunct

Library and Information Sciences

Location: James E. Shepard Memorial Library, Room 313

Email: candroni@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-7585


Eagle flying on a red background

Baggett, Tammy

Adjunct

Library and Information Sciences

Location: James E. Shepard Memorial Library, Room 313

Email: tbagget2@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-7585


Eagle flying on a red background

Baldwin, Etta

Adjunct

Library and Information Sciences

Location: James E. Shepard Memorial Library, Room 313

Email: ebaldwin@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-7585


Eagle flying on a red background

Barnes, Heather

Adjunct

Library and Information Sciences

Location: James E. Shepard Memorial Library, Room 313

Email: hbarnes5@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-7585


Bracy,

Bracy, Pauletta B

Director, Office of University Accreditation

Office of University Accreditation

Location: Hubbard-Totton Building, Room 315

Email: pbracy@nccu.edu

Phone: 919-530-6900


Eagle flying on a red background

Chassanoff, Alexandra

Assistant Professor

Library and Information Sciences

Location: James E. Shepard Memorial Library, Room 317

Email: achass@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-6415

Profile: https://www.nccu.edu/employee/achass


Eagle flying on a red background

Clark, Michele L

Adjunct

Library and Information Sciences

Location: James E. Shepard Memorial Library, Room

Email: mclark49@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-7585


Johnson,

Johnson, Aisha

Adjunct

Library and Information Sciences

Location: James E. Shepard Memorial Library, Room 313

Email: ajohn408@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-7585


Eagle flying on a red background

Knutson, Ellen

Adjunct

Library and Information Sciences

Location: James E. Shepard Memorial Library, Room

Email: eknutson@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-7585


Eagle flying on a red background

Nakasone, Sonoe

Adjunct Professor

Library and Information Sciences

Location: James E. Shepard Memorial Library, Room

Email: snakasone@NCCU.EDU


Eagle flying on a red background

Pearcy, Agnes G

Adjunct

Library and Information Sciences

Location: James E. Shepard Memorial Library, Room 313

Email: apearcy@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-7585


Roughen,

Roughen, Patrick

Library and Information Sciences

Location: James E. Shepard Memorial Library

Email: proughen@NCCU.EDU


Eagle flying on a red background

Yoo-Lee, Eun Young

Associate Professor

Library and Information Sciences

Location: James E. Shepard Memorial Library, Room 320

Email: eunyoung@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-7101