Student Health Center

Our health professionals are eager to provide quality clinical and mental health services to advance the health of all students at North Carolina Central University.

COVID-19 Updates

For the latest updates on COVID-19 and how it will affect students, faculty and staff, please visit the NCCU coronavirus webpage.

Stock Image of Nurse and Doctor

NCCU students receive a range of health services that are covered by the student health fee.

Women on Phone

Health Center staff are available to meet with students by appointment or by walk in.

Medical Logo
 
 

This online service provides students with online access to important information in their electronic medical records.

Health Documents Stock Image

NCCU Student Health accepts and files all Blue Cross Blue Shield insurance plans.

Pharmacy Stock Icon

The Student Health Center pharmacy can provide students with prescriptions and over-the-counter medications.

Take some time for a mental health break and check out the NCCU Life YouTube page.

 

Visit Our YouTube

Allen-Pulley,

Allen-Pulley, Tammie

Professional Nurse

Student Health Center

Location: Student Health Building

Email: tallenpu@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-7604


Dobson,

Dobson, Kimberly B

Business Manager

Student Health Center

Location: Student Health Building, Room 120

Email: kdobson@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-7336


Heyward,

Heyward, Felicia

Medical Laboratory Technician

Student Health Center

Location: Student Health Building, Room

Email: fheyward@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-5387


Kahn,

Kahn, Emily

Nurse Practitioner

Student Health Center

Location: Student Health Building, Room 224

Email: ekahn@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-7337


Little,

Little, Tyrone

Insurance Coordinator, COVID Testing Coordinator

Student Health Center

Location: Student Health Building

Email: tlittl52@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-5427


Merriweather,

Merriweather, Valerie

Health Promotion Manager

Student Health Center

Location: Student Health Building, Room 204

Email: vmerriweather@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-5432


Piscitelli,

Piscitelli, Nicole

Director, Campus Recreation & Wellness

Student Health Center

Location: LeRoy T. Walker Physical Education Complex, Room C

Email: npiscitelli@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-7908


Stephens,

Stephens, Shinel M

Nurse Practitioner

Student Health Center

Location: Nursing Building, Room 3137

Email: smoody@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-5398


Unger,

Unger, Aron

Public Health Coordinator

Student Health Center

Location: Student Health Building, Room 216

Email: aunger1@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-6947


Williams,

Williams, Ronald

Pharmacist

Student Health Center

Location: Student Health Building, Room Phar

Email: rwill224@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-5465


Garrett,

Garrett, Derrick

Quarantine Isolation Operation/Game Room/Bowling Lanes Manager

Office of the Dean of Students

Location: Alfonso Elder Student Union, Room G67

Email: dgarrett@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-5305


Hartfield,

Hartfield, Frank

Assistant Director

Student Affairs

Location: Student Services Building

Email: fhartfield@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-5435


Eagle flying on a red background

Troy, Alexis S

Administrative Assistant

Student Affairs

Location: Rush Residence Hall Room 108

Email: atroy2@NCCU.EDU


Site Footer