Counseling Center

The NCCU Counseling Center is staffed by licensed mental health professionals. We provide individual and group counseling, crisis intervention, substance abuse prevention and intervention, anger management, and other services.

Welcome

We strive to provide services that are nonjudgmental and confidential and hope that all students feel safe in sharing their concerns.

Group Counseling

Our Counselors And Staff

The NCCU Counseling Center is staffed by licensed mental health professionals.

Outreach

Counselors and staff are available to a variety of services and programs.

Important Information

COVID-19 Updates

The Counseling Center is committed to reducing the spread of coronavirus disease and other communicable illnesses by practicing social distancing.

Confidentiality logo

All information shared in counseling sessions is regarded with the greatest respect.

NCCU, #IGOTU

Take some time for a mental health break and check out the NCCU Life YouTube page.

NCCULife

Eagle flying on a red background

Chaplin, Lisa

Adjunct

Social Work

Location: Miller-Morgan Building, Room

Email: lchaplin@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-7596


Eagle flying on a red background

Cooks, Tre' Sean

Counseling Center

Counseling Center

Location: Student Services Building

Email: tcooks1@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-7087


Eagle flying on a red background

Cox, Birshari G

Assistant Director for Clinical Services

Counseling Center

Location: Student Health Building, Room 200

Email: bcox@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-5286


Eagle flying on a red background

Douglas, Georleena

Counseling Center

Location: Student Health Building

Email: dgeorleena-001@NCCU.EDU


Eagle flying on a red background

Elman, Andrew O

Counselor

Counseling Center

Location: Student Health Building

Email: aelman@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-6879


Eagle flying on a red background

Gibson, Christian

Counselor

Counseling Center

Location: Chidley North Residence Hall, Room 145

Email: cgibso15@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-7653


Eagle flying on a red background

Grant, Jillian M

CRC Program Coordinator

Counseling Center

Location: Student Health Building, Room 224

Email: jgrant31@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 9195-30-7646


Eagle flying on a red background

Hitt, William

Counselor

Counseling Center

Location: Student Health Building, Room

Email: whitt@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-7567


Eagle flying on a red background

Wilson, Grace

Administrative Associate

Counseling Center

Location: Student Health Building, Room 210

Email: gwilson4@NCCU.EDU

Phone: 919-530-7646


Site Footer