About NCCU Academics Admissions Athletics Campus Life Giving Research

Student Teaching

Deadlines

  • To student teach in the FALL semester, complete your student teaching applications by March 1st (February 1st for Elementary and Middle Grades program applicants)
  • To student teach in the SPRING semester, complete your student teaching applications by September 15th (September 1st for Elementary and Middle Grades program applicants)

Forms & Applications

CRC Forms

Note: All student teaching applications must be completed in Foliotek.

Contact

Program Coordinators

Birth-Kindergarten
Ms. Kimberly Chavis
kimberly.chavis@nccu.edu
(919) 530-7144

Comprehensive Science
Dr. Solomon Abraham
sabraham@nccu.edu
(919) 530-6158

Comprehensive Social Studies
Dr. Sean Colbert-Lewis
scolbert@nccu.edu
(919) 530-7135

Educational Technology
Dr. Phillip Mutisya
pmmutisya@nccu.edu
(919) 530-7689

Elementary
Dr. Clarence E. Davis
cedavis@nccu.edu
(919) 530- 7910

English
Dr. Rachelle Gold
rgold@nccu.edu
(919) 530-6766

ESL, French, Spanish
Dr. Martha Espinel
mespinel@nccu.edu
(919) 530-7209

Family & Consumer Science
Toya Daye-Green
tdaye@nccu.edu
(919) 530-7141

Mathematics
Dr. Solomon Abraham
sabraham@nccu.edu
(919) 530-6158

Media Specialist
Dr. John Gant
jpgant@nccu.edu
(919) 530-7585

Middle Grades
Dr. Nancy Reese-Durham
ndurham@nccu.edu
(919) 530-5181

Music
Dr. Quinton Parker
qparker2@nccu.edu
(919) 530-7212

PE
Dr. Jinhong Jung
jjung@nccu.edu
(919) 530-6310

School Administration
Dr. Agnes DeWitt
adewitt@nccu.edu
(919) 530-7696

Speech Pathology
Dr. Sheila Bonds-Bridges
bridges@nccu.edu
(919) 530-7299

SPED
Dr. Nancy Mamlin
nmamlin@nccu.edu
(919) 530-7073

Theater
Dr. Irving Truitt
itruitt@nccu.edu
(919) 530-7339

Dance
Kristi Johnson
kjohn197@nccu.edu

 
NCCU complies with Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, which prohibits discrimination on the basis of sex in all programs and activities (including sexual harassment and sexual violence) in the University's educational programs and activities. For additional resources or to file a Title IX complaint, visit the NCCU's Title IX webpage.
© 2018 North Carolina Central University 1801 Fayetteville St., Durham, NC 27707