About NCCU Academics Admissions Athletics Campus Life Giving Research

Student Teaching

Deadlines

  • To student teach in the FALL semester, turn in your student teaching applications by March 1st (February 1st for Elementary and Middle Grades program applicants)
  • To student teach in the SPRING semester, turn in your student teaching applications by September 15th (September 1st for Elementary and Middle Grades program applicants)

Forms & Applications

CRC Forms

Note: All completed student teaching packets must be returned to your program coordinator by the appropriate deadline date.

Note: You must also submit a photocopy of your completed student teaching packet to your program coordinator.

Program Coordinators

Art
Dr. John Hughley
jhughley@nccu.edu
(919) 530-7048

Birth-Kindergarten
Family & Consumer Science
Ms. Kimberly Chavis
Kimberly.chavis@nccu.edu
(919) 530-7144

Comprehensive Science
Dr. Kenneth Cutler
kcutler@nccu.edu
(919) 530-6172

Comprehensive Social Studies
Dr. Sean Colbert-Lewis
scolbert@nccu.edu
(919) 530-7135

Elementary
Dr. Yolanda Dunston
ydunston@nccu.edu
(919) 530- 7536

English
Dr. Sandra Vavra
svavra@nccu.edu;
(919) 530-5115

ESL, French, Spanish
Dr. Martha Espinel
mespinel@nccu.edu
(919) 530-7209

Mathematics
Dr. Solomon Abraham
sabraham@nccu.edu
(919) 530-6158

Middle Grades
Dr. Gerrelyn Patterson
gpatterson@nccu.edu
(919) 530-6604

Music
Dr. Brennetta Simpson
bsimpson@nccu.edu
(919) 530-7211

PE
Dr. Arcelia Jeffreys
ajeffreys@nccu.edu
(919) 530-6310

SPED
Dr. Theodore Pikes
tpikes@nccu.edu
(919) 530-6231

Theater
Dr. Irving Truitt
itruitt@nccu.edu
(919) 530-7339

 
NCCU complies with Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, which prohibits discrimination on the basis of sex in all programs and activities (including sexual harassment and sexual violence) in the University's educational programs and activities. For additional resources or to file a Title IX complaint, visit the NCCU's Title IX webpage.
© 2017 North Carolina Central University 1801 Fayetteville St., Durham, NC 27707