NCCU Motto
Future Students      Students      Parents & Family      Alumni      Faculty & Staff      Visitors

Board of Trustees
1801 Fayetteville St. Durham NC 27707

About the Board

North Carolina Central University is governed by a thirteen member Board of Trustees.  Eight are elected by the UNC System‘s Board of Governors, four are appointed by the Governor.  The president of the Student Government Association also serves as an ex-officio member.  The Board elects its officers annually.

All Board meetings are held the fourth Wednesday of the meeting months, unless advance notice is given. Board meetings shall convene at 9:00 a.m. in the Emma Marable Conference Room, 110 William Jones Building.