NCCU Motto
Future Students      Students      Parents & Family      Alumni      Faculty & Staff      Visitors
masthead
...alert...
Chairpersons and Department Heads
Connie Floyd's photo
Art
Associate Professor/Chair: Connie M Floyd
Office: 122 Fine Arts Building
Phone: (919) 530-6639
Fax: (919) 530-7632
E-mail: cfloyd@nccu.edu


 
Gregory Cole's photo
Biology
Professor and Chair: Gregory J Cole
Office: 2242 Mary M. Townes Science Building
Phone: (919) 530-6034
Fax: (919) 530-7773
E-mail: gcole@nccu.edu


 
Kizhanipuram Vinodgopal's photo
Chemistry
Chair/Professor: Kizhanipuram Vinodgopal
Phone: 530-6456
Fax: 530-5135
E-mail: kvinodg@nccu.edu


 
Harvey Mcmurray's photo
Criminal Justice
Chair and Associate Professor: Harvey L Mcmurray
Office: 301 Albert N. Whiting Criminal Justice Building
Phone: (919) 530-5204
Fax: (919) 530-5195
E-mail: hmcmurray@nccu.edu


 
Edward Moody's photo
Education
Professor/Chair: Edward E Moody
Office: 2125 H. M. Michaux, Jr. School of Education Building
Phone: (919) 530-5180
Fax: (919) 530-5279
E-mail: emoody@nccu.edu


 
Laurell Malone's photo
Education
Chair: Laurell C Malone
Office: 2102 H. M. Michaux, Jr. School of Education Building
Phone: (919) 530-7437
Fax: (919) 530-7681
E-mail: lmalone@nccu.edu


 
Yolanda Anderson's photos
Environmental, Earth and Geospatial Sciences
Professor: Yolanda B Anderson
Office: 2205 Mary M. Townes Science Building
Phone: (919) 530-7117
Fax: (919) 530-7990
E-mail: yandersn@nccu.edu


 
Jim Harper, II's photo
History
Chair: Jim C Harper, II
Office: 206-A Edmonds Classroom Building
Phone: (919) 530-6271
Fax: (919) 530-5392
E-mail: jcharper@nccu.edu


 
Darlene Eberhardt-Burke's photo
Human Sciences
Chair and Associate Professor: Darlene M Eberhardt-Burke
Office: 224 Dent Human Sciences Building
Phone: (919) 530-5257
Fax: (919) 530-7983
E-mail: deberhardt@nccu.edu


 
Michele Ware's photo
Language and Literature
Chair, Associate Professor of English: Michele S Ware
Office: 305 Farrison-Newton Communications Building
Phone: (919) 530-7461
Fax: (919) 530-7991
E-mail: mware@nccu.edu


 
Sung-Sik Kwon's photo
Mathematics and Physics
Associate Professor & Interim Chair: Sung-Sik Kwon
Office: 3214 Mary M. Townes Science Building
Phone: (919) 530-5112
Fax: (919) 530-6125
E-mail: skwon@nccu.edu


 
Baron Tymas's photo
Music
Associate Professor: Baron T Tymas
Office: 110/111 B. N. Duke Annex
Phone: (919) 530-6343
Fax: (919) 530-7979
E-mail: btymas@nccu.edu


 
Betty Dennis's photo
Nursing
Department Chair: Betty Dennis
Phone: (919) 530-7232
E-mail: bdennis5@nccu.edu


 
Virginia Politano's photo
Physical Education and Recreation
Professor/Chair: Virginia Politano
Office: C211 LeRoy T. Walker Physical Education Complex
Phone: (919) 530-5383
Fax: (919) 530-6156
E-mail: politano@nccu.edu


 
Emmanuel Oritsejafor's photo
Political Science
Chair: Emmanuel O Oritsejafor
Office: 101D Edmonds Classroom Building
Phone: (919) 530-7571
Fax: (919) 530-6246
E-mail: eoritsejafor@nccu.edu


 
Ronald Penny's photo
Public Administration
Associate Professor: Ronald G Penny
Office: 216 Albert N. Whiting Criminal Justice Building
Phone: (919) 530-6622
Fax: (919) 530-7977
E-mail: rgpenny@nccu.edu


 
David Jolly's photo
Public Health Education
Associate Professor and Chair: David H Jolly
Office: 138 Miller-Morgan Building
Phone: 530-7130
Fax: (919) 530-7985
E-mail: djolly@nccu.edu


 
Vanessa Hodges's photos
Social Work Program
Professor, Department of Social Work: Vanessa G Hodges
Office: 201 J Miller-Morgan Building
Phone: (919) 530-6287
Fax: (919) 530-7924
E-mail: vhodges@nccu.edu


 
James Davies's photo
Sociology
Professor and Chair: James C Davies
Office: 301 A Edmonds Classroom Building
Phone: (919) 530-7325
Fax: (919) 530-7610
E-mail: jdavies@nccu.edu


 
Theodore Pikes's photos
Education
Associate Dean for Assessment & Accountability, Professor: Theodore Pikes
Office: 2084 H. M. Michaux, Jr. School of Education Building
Phone: (919) 530-6231
E-mail: tpikes@nccu.edu


 
Johnny Alston's photo
Theatre
Associate Professor: Johnny B Alston
Office: 114 Farrison-Newton Communications Building
Phone: (919) 530-6144
Fax: (919) 530-5117
E-mail: johnalston@nccu.edu